How to Disconnect or Unpair Your Apple Watch and Erase It

We independently review everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission.

You may want to unpair or wipe (erase) your Apple Watch’s data for a variety of reasons. Perhaps you’re giving it to your child, selling it, or there’s a problem that necessitates you to reset it. In any case, it’s a simple and quick process.

How to unpair your Apple Watch from your iPhone

  • Open the Apple Watch app on your iPhone while your Apple Watch and iPhone are near to one other.
  • Tap All Watches under the My Watch tab.
  • Next to the watch you want to unpair, tap the details button.
  • Unpair Apple Watch is the option to choose.
  • Choose whether you wish to keep or remove your cellular plan for GPS + Cellular models.
  • Keep your plan if you want to pair your Apple Watch and iPhone again.
  • Remove your plan if you’re getting rid of your watch. You may need to contact your carrier to terminate your cellular service if you aren’t planning to pair with another watch or iPhone.
  • To confirm, press the confirm button. You must disable Activation Lock by providing your Apple ID password if it occurs. Your iPhone saves a backup before deleting all content and settings on your Apple Watch, which can be used to restore a new Apple Watch.

How to remove your Apple Watch from your iPhone without using it

  • Tap Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings on your Apple Watch.
  • If prompted, enter your password.
  • Select whether you wish to keep or remove your cellular plan for GPS + Cellular models.
  • Keep your plans if you want to pair your Apple Watch and iPhone again.
  • Select the option to remove your plan if you don’t want to pair your Apple Watch and iPhone again. You may need to contact your carrier to terminate your cellular service if you aren’t planning to pair with another watch or iPhone.
  • To restore your Apple Watch to factory settings, tap Erase All.

How to Restore and Back Up Your Apple iPad

If your iPad freezes have difficulties syncing, or just acts erratically, one of your alternatives for getting it back to its previous operating state is to restore it from a backup file. When you sync your iPad, it creates a backup of your device, so you shouldn’t worry about losing too much data if you roll back your tablet. Apple also lets you password-protect your backups as an added precaution, or erase your iPad if you want to sell it, using the restore and reset capabilities.

Restore Your iPad Using a Backup

Step 1

Plug your iPad into your computer and open iTunes.

Step 2

In the “Devices” menu, look for your iPad on the left side of the screen. Right-click on your iPad’s name.

Step 3

Click “Restore from Backup.” In the dialog box that appears, click “Restore.”

Password-Protect Your Backup

Step 1

Plug your iPad into your computer and open iTunes.

Step 2

In the “Devices” menu, look for your iPad on the left side of the screen.

Step 3

In the iPad dialog box, select the “Summary” tab. Mark the “Encrypt iPad Backup” dialog box with a checkmark.

Step 4

Enter your password in each of the password boxes and click “Set Password.”

Removing an iPad Backup

Step 1

Connect your iPad to your computer, then launch (open) iTunes.

Step 2

Select “Edit” and then “Preferences” from the toolbar at the top of the screen.

Step 3

Select the “Devices” tab.

Step 4

Select the iPad backups you want to remove and click “OK.” Your backups will be erased if they are no longer needed.

Save Data and Reset iPad

Step 1

On your iPad, tap the “Settings” icon.

Step 2

Scroll through the list and select “General.”

Step 3

Select “Reset” from the drop-down menu.

Step 4

Select “Reset All Settings.”

Step 5

To confirm and begin the reset of your iPad, click “Reset.”

Reset and Erase iPad

Step 1

Select the “Settings” icon on your iPad.

Step 2

Select “General” from the drop-down menu.

Step 3

Scroll through the list and click “Reset.”

Step 4

“Erase All Content and Settings” is the option.

Step 5

To confirm and begin deleting your iPad’s memory, select “Erase.”

Lewis
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

TopBestProductReview
Logo